A selection of our Speakers

We have a great selection of speakers for our conference this year

See below for more details about who they are and what they will be discussing

We will be updating this list regularly so please remember to come back and check

Jump to a Speaker

Mike Brown
Leo Dorrendorf
Ian Goetz
Philip Griffiths
Vicente Segura Gualde
Sean Gulliford
Tyson Macaulay
Carsten Maple
Ken Munro
Michael Richardson
Dr. Yun Shen
Colin Robbins
Razvan Venter
Robert Dobson
Andreas Rüst
Fabio Giubilo
Daniel Bastos
Steven Kenny
Gilad Rosner
David Rogers
Sam Alderman-Miller
Hayden Povey
Jeremy Bennett
Laurie Mercer
Kat Megas
Beau Woods
Peter Davies
Ken Metcalf
Dr. David Long

Mike Brown – Chief Technology Officer & Co-Founder, ISARA Corporation

Presentation : A Quantum of Safety – Rooting Trust in a Quantum World

Mike is the CTO and co-founder for ISARA Corporation. He is focused on the technical vision and direction for the company…

Read full Bio and Abstract

Leo Dorrendorf,  Senior Security Architect. VDOO

Presentation : Scalable IoT Security – automating the security process for connected products

Leo Dorrendorf is a security researcher with experience in the academy and the industry, including a diversity of topics from reverse-engineering and breaking to designing and implementing connected systems…

Read full Bio & Abstract

Ian Goetz – Chief Architect Mobile Solutions, Juniper Networks

Presentation : IoT Security At The Edge

Ian Goetz is the Chief Architect on the Vodafone Global Account Team and part of the Mobile Product Strategy Community with Juniper Networks…

Read full Bio & Abstract

Philip Griffiths – Head of Partnerships EMEA, NetFoundry

Presentation : Networks are inherently insecure – IoT needs Zero-Trust

Philip Griffiths has a passion for IoT and how it can provide business outcomes ever since he got involved 2 years ago – nothing better than taking a pen to a white board…

Read full Bio & Abstract

Vicente Segura Gualde, Head of IoT Security, Telefónica

Presentation : Leveraging on core MNOs’ assets to provide key security services for the IoT

Vicente has more than 15 years of experience in the security field. Currently, Vicente leads the IoT Security lab, a Telefónica initiative aiming at developing and delivering a compelling end to end value proposition in IoT Security…

Read full Bio & Abstract

Sean Gulliford, Principal Consultant, Gemserv Ltd

Presentation : Security Management in an IoT driven World

Sean Gulliford is Principal Technical Consultant at Gemserv heading up their Connected Devices Team. He holds a B.Eng(Hons) in Digital Systems Engineering, a M.Sc in Machine Learning and Adaptive Computing and is an ECC Certified Ethical Hacker…

Read Talk Abstract

Tyson Macaulay –  Chief Product Officer, Infosec Global

Presentation: Coming off the bottom: what has been learned and what to expect from IoT security

Tyson Macaulay is a 25 year veteran of the information security industry. In his current role as Chief Product Officer for InfoSec Global, Tyson is responsible for product management, research and development, marketing and pre-sales engineering…

Read full Bio & Abstract